Is this love at first sight?

blog

Love is a four letter word, but so hard to define. Well, it depends on the person. However, even if we want to, we cannot ask someone to forcefully love us. Love is a force of nature. We cannot command, demand, or take away love. How can we command the moon and the stars and the wind and the rain to come and go? We just cannot control it, but there are times that we may have the limited ability to change the weather. But we do so at the risk of upsetting an ecological balance we don’t fully understand. Just like love, we can go to courtship, or stage of seduction, but at the end of each day, we still don’t have the control.

Love is bigger than any individual. Yes, anyone can invite love, but they cannot dictate how, when, and where love expresses itself. An individual can choose to surrender to love, or not, but in the end love strikes like a lightning, unpredictable and irrefutable and a person can also find themselves being in love with a person they don’t even like.

But the question, have you ever felt love or do you still believe in love? To be honest, I just broke up with my partner. We’ve ended our relationship for almost 3 weeks now. But that’s not the problem. The problem is that, there was a time when I was at work, when suddenly my workmate told me that her friend is looking for a date. Out of excitement, I said yes. And I asked him her number. Without hesitation, he gave me her number. After a few days we started calling and texting each other. Without even meeting her, at that moment I felt special. After days of continually texting, we have decided to see each other.

I could still remember it was a beautiful Monday morning when we decided to meet but unfortunately she brought along my officemate, her friend.  Too bad, we didn’t have much time being alone together. But, it’s okay. At least, I got the chance to see her in person. We guys decided to see each other at 10 in the morning in a fast food chain near our office. I was 20 minutes early because I’m so excited to see her. I was filled with emotions, I was happy, I was nervous, and things like that. When she and my officemate arrived at our meeting place, I finally saw her. Aw man, she’s so cute.

After that we decided to go to the park and have a picnic. So we went to a convenience store to buy the stuffs that we needed. At the park, after setting up the tent and everything, we started talking. She started talking about her life, career, and plans. I was inspired by her story. She is a very independent lady. By the way, she is a teacher in a private school near their place, a grade school teacher to be specific. She told me her plans with dignity and she told me that she wanted to be a principal someday. At this moment, she is taking her master’s degree and she’s paying for her tuition while she’s sending her brother in school. How amazing, right?

After having our picnic in the park, we decided to go to my officemate’s place. She decided to cook for us. Yes, she can cook. After eating, we went to the mall and we decided to take a lot of pictures. We started to be sweet. Good thing my officemate came along with us because all the time he was the one taking the pictures.

After that I initiate to drive them home. Her place is 2 hours away from my home. On our way, we started to take a lot of pictures again. We were so happy that time. There is no dull moment. We even dropped by to different places to take pictures. We were like couple that time. When we were half way to her place, it started to rain. I mean it was perfect, even the song on the radio was perfect. So I started to hold her hand, and she held mine back. She even told me that she can’t breathe. It was funny because we were hiding our hands from our friend. But then our friend caught us and told us “what’s happening?” then both of us laugh. After I dropped them to their place, we continued to text and call each other.

By the way, she told me she has a boyfriend and they’re not in good terms anymore. But after a few days, she told me that they’re going to see each other again. That night, I called her and she told me that he and her boyfriend talked and that they are now okay.

Well, I’m not usually like this, but I don’t know what’s happening to me. Is this love? Have I invited love and surrendered to it? Was I struck by a lightning? Is this love at first sight? Or it’s just an infatuation and a funny-corny story?

One thought on “Is this love at first sight?

  1. I think it’s a sweet infatuation , a definite desire to seek out what you felt missing it was defiantly meant to happen if nothing more than to help you move on from your prev break up 😉

Leave a Reply

